OtO Lawn

Transferring ownership

We do not recommend purchasing OtO devices or solutions from anywhere other than OtOLawn.com as we cannot guarantee its reliability or functionality. Only purchases made from our website are covered by our warranty.

Please read our warranty policy for more information.

That said, if you are transferring your OtO to a friend or family member, here are some tips to ensure a smooth ownership transition:

  1. Ask the current owner to delete the device from their OtO app: If the unit has already been activated by the previous owner, they will need to remove the device from their OtO account before you can add it to your account. They can do so by clicking on the device settings icon located in the upper-right corner of the screen.

  2. From there, select "Delete Device". All device settings and zones will be permanently deleted.

  3. You can then follow our usual set-up instructions to add the device to your own account.

If you encounter any issues during the setup process, please reach out to our Customer Support team at care@otolawn.com for further assistance. They will be happy to help you troubleshoot any problems you may be experiencing.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.